Justified – “Decoy”

Image

“What happened is Bob’s a tough son of a bitch.”

Poor Constable Bob.  His beating wasn’t even necessary because Boyd had already figured out where Raylan was hiding Drew.  But his scene was probably the funniest of last night’s insanely intense Justified and he proved himself to be even more badass than in previous episodes!  Patton Oswalt has been such a welcome addition to this show and I hope we see more of him in future episodes/seasons. “He’s the man who killed Yoohoo.”

This episode of Justified was one of my all-time favorites.  I loved how the Marshal’s attempt to get out of Harlan felt like a real team effort, as opposed to the usual Raylan off on his own solving all the problems.  Tim and Art were my favorite parts of this whole episode.  And I mentioned Patton Oswalt’s effort before. It’s these type of group episodes that I think Justified needs to make more of.  While Raylan is still obviously my favorite part of the show, it’s always a welcome addition when the rest of the Marshal service can get involved.  Though I’ll take any chance I can get to watch a Raylan vs. Boyd throw-down, especially when the stakes have never been higher.

So now what? Drew is out of Harlan and on his way to a prison somewhere. Raylan finally made his career arrest and got out in one piece. Colt shot the Tonin sniper.  Boyd walked away from the Tonin’s as if to say his work there was done.  So what is going to fill these last two episodes??  I guess there’s the Ellen May thread. Which I’m going to speculate will lead to a Limehouse showdown sometime in the future for Raylan.  And there’s the birth of Raylan’s baby.  But after such a compelling first 11 episodes, how are they going to make a birth and the rescue of an under-character developed former prosititute who may or may not be able to get Ava and Boyd into trouble all that exciting?  I guess Boyd still needs to deal with Johnny.  Ok, the more I think about it the more I convince myself that I’m sure there is still a lot more excitement in store these next two weeks!

– Tyler

Leave a Reply

